Hello new member, familiar 2003 STM Phoenix.

Start here if you are new to the forum, and just want to say Hello
Ed Norton
Name: Ed Norton

Hello new member, familiar 2003 STM Phoenix.

Postby Ed Norton » Sun Feb 25, 2018 5:16 pm

Hi all, i used to work in the kit car industry for a fairly well known build agent and I have always wanted either a Phoenix, fury or more recently a j15. After much deliberation, I decided that I wanted a Phoenix the most and I was going to make an order with Raw later this year. But as is often the case, the wheels of fate had a different plan and after a chance encounter on a train and an is that or isn’t that Lee Champion moment, I now own Lee’s Phoenix. My plan is to give it a full rebuild as it has stood for quite a while now and then have some serious fun in it! I will need to have some help from those in the know, identifying some trashed parts, as I know they can vary quite a bit! Namely the steering tre’s, front bottom ball joints and top ball joints. :D I look forward to meeting some of you soon! Ed

pigeondave
Name: David Malenczak

Re: Hello new member, familiar 2003 STM Phoenix.

Postby pigeondave » Mon Feb 26, 2018 2:32 pm

Hi,

Please tell me you're going to paint it! If you start to rub it back you'll be there for a while, its been so many different colours :lol:
I fairly sure it's bomb proof now, just drop in an R1 and away you go.

Ed Norton

Postby Ed Norton » Mon Feb 26, 2018 4:14 pm